What Dr. Wayne Peterson's Patients have to say!

What our patients have to say about us

 

Five Star Review 06/22/2017 " Always get right in at appointment time and Dr. Peterson and Staff are GREAT!! Thank you for always being so accommodating and easy to work with." Debi Z. 

Five Star Review 06/21/2017 "Taylor is so professional: she is very knowledgeable and skillful. Also I like that she is direct and honest about my health, and about costs. I could see these qualities in the entire office, and this is what makes Dr. Peterson's practice the best I've experienced in my entire life (I've been to dentists in 3 countries)." Stefan T. 

Five Star Review 06/20/2017 "Had tooth pulled today at 3:00 PM it is now 11:30 PM and I fell great. Thanks Dr. P" Don B. 

Five Star Review 06/07/2017 "Professional, convenient, on time. This is a great office. I highly recommend this crew!" Randy O. 

Five Star Review 05/13/2017 "At my last visit, Taylor gave me a Stimulator to help reduce the buildup I was getting on my teeth. I used it daily and it really paid off. She told me she saw a difference and this cleaning was not as intense as my previous cleaning. Thank you Taylor!" Carol M. 

Five Star Review 04/26/2017 " The appointment occurred on time with excellent staff. " Mark M.

Five Star Review 04/24/2017 " Great office staff from checkin to the cleaning to checkout. Dr Peterson has been my dentist for a number of years now and I'm always happy with my outcome." Katie G. 

Five Star Review 04/06/2017 "I'm a long-time patient of Dr. Peterson. I always know that I am in good hands when I have an appointment. Thank you and your staff for providing me with outstanding care." Erik A.

Five Star Review 04/01/2017 "I have not been to an office who was this caring. During my visit, they were attentive to my needs and asking if I was OK. After my visit, they made sure I got in the next week to do fillings also explaining all the detail or my bill/dental plan. Very nice people, would highly recommend!" Jessica S.

Five Star Review 04/01/2017 "I've had bad experiences with past dentists, namely with numbing agents use for dentristy. no dentist would ever listen to my problems with numbing and Dr. Peterson listened to everything I had to say and acted according to my needs and not just the basics. I have a lot of dental work that is needed and I am now comfortable with Dr. Petersons treatment plan. He has been wonderful in allaying my anxiety!" Christine L.

Five Star Review 03/30/2017 "The service is very good." Horng-Bin P.

Five Star Review 03/30/2017 "This is a very good dentist office. Our family always go there." Ching-Wen L.

Five Star Review 03/09/2017 " It was my first visit with Dr Peterson and he certainly lived up to all the good things I'd heard about him and his staff - polite, direct, professional and not a hint of the "upsell" I've experienced with other dentists. My only minor complaint would be that the safety glasses I was issued to wear during my procedure were obviously used and that's OK, but they still had much of the spattered residue from the last use on them and could have used a cleaning beforehand. Otherwise, I LOVE my new dentist and his staff - thanks again for the extra effort to make contact with me and address my dental issues as soon as possible! See you soon." Randy R.

Five Star Review 03/01/2017 " As a person relatively new to Moscow I was delighted to find a dentist and staff that are so professional and friendly. I could tell I woul be getting the depth of experience and exceptional quality I wanted. They did not disappoint. Thank you." Barbara B. 

Four Star Review 02/20/2017 " Nice place walking in :) I was greeted promptly, and got a few things squared away. The Tech was awesome! Super friendly staff, and it was refreshing to have a Dr (dentist or otherwise) that didn't judge and assume. Asking questions and having a frank conversation, I appreciated it :)" C. V. 

Five Star Review 02/20/2017 " I have been a patient of Dr. Peterson for a few years. They are always professional, reasonable and patient. I had extensive work to be done in the beginning and they worked with my insurance, budget and level of tolerance. Now it's just check ups and "Look MA, no cavities!" K. Heinlen

Five Star Review 02/04/2017 "The Hygienist was very gentle with cleaning my mouth. She was amazing! Since my appointment, I go to bed thinking about how amazing my gums feel because of her gentle care." Anonymous

Five Star Review 01/30/17 "I have been a patient of Dr. Peterson for a long time- 15+ years. I have always had pleasant, professional care from him and his wonderful staff. When I left Moscow I kept him as my dentist. I brave the Palouse weather to have him do my dental work. Thanks"  E. Stalnaker, Clarkston, WA

Five Star Review 01/18/17 "Professional and Caring- As always, Dr. Peterson, Taylor, Jessica and the people at the reception pay so much attention to meet their patients' needs. The priority is the patients' dental health, but also their comfort during the visit. (1) I can hardly recognize my teeth that were deep cleaned. I also had fillings done. Both jobs masterfully done! (2) I didn't feel any bit of pain. (3) My visit lasted for a bit more than 2 hours and all this time they gave me short breaks to catch a breather, constantly asking me if I am OK. I don't like to go to any doctor's office for visits, and because of childhood experiences, going to the dentist have been in the back of my mind as the most unpleasant experiences. Because of the three things listed above, my heart will not skip a beat when I will be thinking about the next appointment with Dr. Peterson and his team. I'll not say that I"ll go there to relax :-) But a lot of people don't go to the doctor because they are too afraid, and now since this fear factor is absent, I am going to their office with only this thought in mind: they are taking care of my health." S. Tohaneanu, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 01/16/17 "The dental hygienist that cleaned my teeth was amazing! She was super helpful and explained everything that the dentist didn't break down enough for me to understand. The office is super comfy and has a very relaxing feel to it" " J.A. Michael, Potlatch, ID

Five Star Google Review 12/22/16 "Everyone is so genuinely nice, from the administrative staff to the dental staff! I have been there twice and each time I waited only a short time, was politely retrieved from the waiting area, and escorted to the exam room. Procedures are explained fully, and Dr. Peterson's dry humor is quite refreshing. Costs for procedures (and what insurance WON'T cover) are explained well so there are no surprises. As an added bonus, the general atmosphere is warm and welcoming, rather than feeling clinical. I really appreciate that. :o) " J. Jenkins, Palouse, ID

Five Star Review 12/21/16 "Very professional and Approachable- Dr. Peterson and Taylor are great! They answered all my questions clearly,  with no pampering, very professional, suggesting (but with no pressure) what I should treat first, in order to get better health. Taylor patiently answered all my questions in regard to the costs of every medical procedure to be done, and what and how much is covered by insurance. I felt that my health and financial concerns are their top priority." S. Tohaneanu, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 12/13/16 "No pain with their Doctor. They have a very good and perfect Doctor." F. Malallah, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 11/27/16 "Wayne Peterson, and his team are very professional, smart, and friendly. I've gone twice now, both for cleanings, and my visits are always quick and easy." S. Koester, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 11/22/16 "Always on-time and always professional. Highly recommend!" M. Gotch, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 11/17/16 "I'm always nervous about going to the dentist. Dr. Peterson and his staff are very professional and do everything they can to keep you comfortable." T. Bice, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 10/13/16 "I love that they offer appointments at 7:30am so I don't have to interrupt my work day to go to the dentist. The staff is super-friendly, and Stacy, who works the front desk, is easily available through email and responds quickly to any requests." A. Ma, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 10/10/16 "High End Dental Work- Dr. Peterson is very professional and pays a lot of attention to detail. 5*****Stars." K. Kimble, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 09/20/16 "Highly Recommend- The staff were very friendly, professional and caring. I would highly recommend this office." A. Jones, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 09/17/16 "Great office and good work so far." S. Kalantari, Pullman, WA

Five Star Google Review 09/16/16 "Dr. Peterson is well worth the drive from Pullman- I've used him for a year now. Very Professional and friendly staff, works with WSU dental insurance policy as well." D. Sullivan, Pullman, WA

Five Star Google Review 09/15/16 "Very good service!" H. Pan, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 09/14/16 "Very good service." C. Lan, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 09/14/16 "Dear Wayne, I have been a patient of you for more years than I can remember. I plan to remain a patient for as long as you are in business. Your staff are the best also. They always know my name and take good care to see that I'm taken care of." D. Hodge, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 09/13/16 "They are always friendly and helpful. Yummy hot chocolate in the lobby too. Comfy couch. Quick appointments. They have a movie system, but I'm not sure how that works or if they have movies to chose from. They could explain that better. Also, they went out of their way for me multiple times. Before I was even a patient I ended up hiding out there from a rain storm and they gave me cocoa and dried my baby's blanket, and let me wait until my friend could pick me up. Later on they removed some glue from braces I had over ten years ago that no one else took the time to do." K. McGee, Moscow, ID

Five Star Google Review 09/01/16 "I'm professionally satisfied with Dr. Peterson's work and enjoy visiting him at his workplace. I'm also pleased with the folks he hires and like the atmosphere that prevails there." F. Rabe, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 08/23/16 "High Quality, Pleasant, Professional- The "new" gal, Taylor cleaned my teeth. I have a few sensitive teeth and Taylor seemed to know where they were. She was thorough, professional, and pleasant to work with. Dr. Peterson's staff has been caring for my teeth for 25 years and I've always been very satisfied with the quality of service, and their interest in my concerns." J. Nitcy, Potlatch, ID

Five Star Review 07/27/16 "Exam, x-rays, and cleaning- Excellent! Taylor has a gentle, yet thorough touch. I've always brushed after every meal, and floss once a day... ALWAYS. Yet not seeing a dentist for several years took a toll. Brushing and flossing works as long as we have help from a hygienist who gets into those secret, scary places every six months." M. Kerns, Troy, ID

Five Star Google Review 07/26/16 "I have been going to Dr. Peterson for 22 years for all my dental work. I have been very satisfied. He has a great staff to work with." E. Stalnaker, Clarkston, WA

Five Star Review 07/25/16 "Cheerful and professional - Always cheerful,professional, and quality! Will be sad to not be able to come here after I move away." V. Foucachon, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 07/24/16 "The BEST- My experience was the same as always; personal, educated, highly professional, and fun! Dr. Peterson has a wonderful staff who make my dentist visit as painless as possible. I trust their judgement and know I am getting the most up-to-date treatment available." M. Kerns, Troy, ID

Five Star Google Review 07/21/16 "I had wonderful experiences with Dr. Peterson's team. They are very professional and welcoming. His office is aesthetically clean and updated. He uses the new technique of injection and it is not painful at all. Every appointment that I had was very smooth and pleasing. He made me many same-day onlyas and I have better occlusion than before with my perfect designed onlays. It's worth every pennies to spend there." S. Rahmani, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 07/18/16 "Taylor seems a great addition- Thorough, personable and got me in and out without any hesitation" T. Wambeke, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 07/18/16 "Both Taylor and Dr. Peterson were very professional in their treatment of me. The visit was enjoyable as well as my dealings with the whole staff. Will see you again in six months." D. Hodges, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 06/22/16 "Nice and Easy- I was seen on time and the procedure was quick and painless!" C.M., Genesee, ID

Five Star Review 06/18/16 "Very professional and responsive to customers- Dr. Wayne Peterson and his staff were very kind, professional and sensitive to my concerns. I appreciate the work they did." M. Young, Palouse, WA

Five Star Review 05/16/16 "Service was great. Sorry that my favorite hygienist is leaving." I. Talbott, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 05/02/16 "I appreciate that my checkup only took about 25 minutes and then I was on my way." S. Fuller, Pullman, WA

Five Star Review 04/27/16 "I'm always relaxed when I come in even though it's a dentist appointment. We seem to always have a fun visit while you're drilling away. Finally, you're very professional and excellent at your job." F. Rabe, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 04/26/16 "It was good- Alison and Dr. Wayne made me feel relaxed and welcome. They are very professional." C. Mayer, Genesee, ID

Five Star Review 04/22/16 "Great appointment- Hi Dr. Peterson, Jessica, & staff, Thanks so much for your office's cheerful atmosphere and for such high quality dentistry. I was very pleased with the results and that you made every effort to make me comfortable. I also really like Alison and am sorry to see her go!" D. Witthuhn, Palouse, WA

Five Star Review 04/14/16 "First visit- I visited Dr. Peterson today to get a second opinion on a possible dead tooth and the necessary treatment for it. The office was welcoming and professional. Dr. Peterson found out that the tooth was indeed dead and we agreed on a course of action and began the procedure. He was very gentle and gifted with the needle. I didn't even know when the shot had occurred. At no time during the 45 minutes that he was actively working on me did I feel any pain. Due to calcification of the tooth, the procedure was impossible to complete and I was referred to a specialist. The process went smoothly and I have an appointment soon. My experience was excellent." C. Fisher, Moscow, ID

Four Star Review 02/18/16 "Very professional and friendly- My experience was very good. the staff is friendly and helpful and Dr Peterson's team are very considerate and always make sure everything is okay. I went in for a routine exam and cleaning. My appointment was quick, easy and relatively painless. I would definitely recommend to a friend." S. Koester, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 02/18/16 "Always friendly and professional experience- Doctor Peterson is both super professional and positive. He answers questions with detail and my visits are always stress free. Thanks for being a great dentist with a super staff!" K. Burton, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 02/11/16 "Very personable staff and doctor- The receptionist was warm and friendly. My technician, Alison, was sweet and easy to talk with. Dr Peterson is kind and professional. Thank you for a great experience." C. Renstrom, Garfield, WA

Five Star Review 02/03/16 "Great experience! The staff is friendly and great at what they do. This is by far the best dentist office around." E Walker, Moscow, ID

Five Star Review 12/14/15 "I called after reviewing online. They got me in that day, which is very unusual. Very Professional. Allison cleaned my teeth. She was very gentle and thorough. Thank you Allison!! The place is very clean, which is critical, just like the tattoo industry. The Doc and staff were honest and professional." Eric C Moscow, ID

Five Star RateABiz Review 11/24/15 "Nice, Efficient, and friendly dental services." K.Gunther. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star RateABiz Review 11/05/15 "First Rate Service- Taylor, although a sub, was very good. Gentle and thorough." D Coon. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star RateABiz Review 11/05/15 "Fist Dentist Appointment- My 4 year old had her first dental appointment today. She was very excited for her "happy visit" with Taylor. She got scared right before she started, but quickly relaxed. She was eager to learn about the instruments used to check out her teeth. Overall, it was a great experience!" E Serna. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star RateABiz Review 11/05/15 "My daughter's first dentist visit- My 6 year old had her "happy visit" today for her first dental appointment. Taylor did a great job explaining things and teaching her about what happens at her dentist appointment. My daughter stated, "I love the dentist!" right before we left. She is very excited to go back for her full cleaning next month." E Serna. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star Yelp Review 09/08/15 "It's been 10 years since I went to the dentist so to say the least, I was scared. After calling several dentists' offices, I absolutely got the best vibe from the receptionist. They do offer nitrous oxide which helps my anxiety and the equipment was so advanced. I filled out my paperwork on an iPad. I think the location is really easy to get to and has a nice view of the fields. The dentist was knowledgeable and the staff just as friendly as can be. I can't wait to go back! And I never thought I would say that about the dentist!!! " Nic O. Moscow, Idaho

Facebook Post 08/12/2015 "I love Dr. P and his staff! I had a lot of work to be done and have high anxiety with dental work. They were great about helping explain my insurance benefits and prioritizing my work, to help get the teeth that were most vulnerable fixed first. Can't say enough good about these people and their reliable work. Highly recommend them!" K. Heinlen. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star Facebook Review 07/31/2015 "Clean office, pleasant staff, easy to schedule appointment, and I hardly had much wait time in the office. All the staff that worked on my teeth are thorough, efficient, and skilled. I have confidence in Dr. Peterson." C. Sampson. Moscow, Idaho

Facebook Post 07/11/2015- "Wayne Peterson DMD Rocks. Got a tooth pulled yesterday, walked to work after and was able to work the entire day. Slept hard last night and felt fine this a.m. He is the #1 dentist in town in my book. Thanks Dr. Peterson!" Kristi A. Moscow, Idaho

Five Star YELP Review 07/30/14 "I called around and I felt like the receptionist was knowledgeable, friendly, and informative. When I got to my first appointment I was impressed by the beautiful landscaping and architecture. When I arrived I had the choice to fill out paperwork on an iPad or old school pen and paper. The dentist and hygienist were really nice and used high tech devices which made the X-rays and teeth cleaning go so fast and painless. I have never had such a good experience with a dentist in my life! Staff made me laugh, feel comfortable, and when my next appointment comes I won't be terrified of going. They are very professional and use modern approaches to dentistry. Ill recommend them to anyone who asks!!!!" Nic O. Moscow, ID

June 16th, 2014- “Hi Wayne, you should know that both the dentists at Downriver Smiles, near where we live in Spokane, think of you, or at least refer to your work, as artistry. Recently, a repair was made to an onlay that you made some time ago. So I asked, “If it’s so artistically perfect, why are you repairing it?” They thought my question was totally beside the point. “Could happen to anyone. The work is perfect.” Everyone should know when their work is so esteemed! Best Regards!” A.N. Spokane, WA

April 2nd, 2014- “I want to give a BIG shout out to Dr. Peterson for taking the time out of your weekend to come in last minute to fix my chipped tooth!!!! I am so grateful! It took no time at all and looks as good as new! You'd never even know I chipped it. Thank you, thank you, thank you, to you and your team! :-)” J. Jaggi Richland, WA

February, 5th, 2014- "Dear Dr. Peterson and Staff- You are the Best! Thank you, so much for your kindness and consideration. Over the years some of the faces have changed but the spirit remains the same- compassionate, professional care!" P.R. Uniontown, WA

Facebook Post January 23, 2014- "Thank you to Dr. Peterson and Nicole. After 3 very long appointments I am very pleased with the high quality of dental restoration that was accomplished. Everyone on the staff was very supportive and I would highly recommend the practice." Rick C. Moscow, Idaho

***** (5 Star Sesame Review) "Best Dental clinic on Palouse" --- "From start to finish I had an amazing experience at the office. Checking in was quick and easy, Allison took me right back and got started on time. She has a delicate touch so the cleaning is almost enjoyable. And Dr Peterson was professional and knowledgeable. I will always return for my dental needs." Katherine G. Moscow, Idaho Dec. 17, 2013

***** (Five Star Sesame Review) "Quick Clean!"--- "It is always a pleasure to have my teeth cleaned at Dr. Wayne Peterson's office. Alison does a fine job!" Jo B. Moscow, Idaho

***** (Five Star Sesame Review) "Thank You!"--- "I had broken a tooth playing hockey and was rather anxious for my appointment with Dr. Peterson. I hadn't seen a dentist in far too long and did not have any insurance so I was concerned that I would be spending a lot of money repairing the tooth and that I would have to be stern to avoid a cleaning, a bunch of x-rays, and other stuff I didn't need or couldn't afford. I was very kindly treated by Dr. Peterson and his staff. They didn't push services on me but rather explained the options that were available, the pros and cons, and the costs of those options. When Dr. Peterson had painlessly patched up my tooth with little ado, and for what seemed a reasonable cost, I was thrilled. I don't think I have ever left a dentist's office so pleased. Thank you." Erik P. Moscow, Idaho

***** (Five Star Sesame Review) "Always a Pleasure"--- "I have always had a good experience and excellent service at Dr. Peterson's office. He is a top-notch dentist." Anonymous

***** (Five Star Sesame Review)  "Detailed Careful Care"--- "I have seen many dentists and Dr. Wayne was thorough in his examination, and the team helped me understand my insurance and the treatment plan. Every question was quickly and effectively answered. Perhaps the best dentist I have ever seen." R.L. Moscow, ID

"Alison is the best hygienist, always makes getting my sensitive teeth cleaned easier. Since coming to Dr Peterson my teeth health has greatly improved. His whole staff is amazing." K.B. Moscow, ID

"Dr. Peterson is amazing. A few months before Christmas 2012, a corner of one of my teeth that had composite bonding on it broke off. I called the office and asked if I could have it repaired the week of Christmas, since I live in another state now and that was the only week I'd be in town. Dr. Peterson came in and opened the office and did the whole repair himself on a day off. He didn't charge me for the fix, AND he apologized for the inconvenience. My teeth look fantastic, and he is a very kind man. Everyone in his office is wonderful to deal with. He's worth every penny - do NOT go to someone else because they cost less. This guy is amazing. He stands by his work and you will not regret it!" D. Cattrell "Google Review"

“Thank you very much for seeing our daughter today and fixing her teeth up. She is a very satisfied and happy young girl. :) We greatly appreciated it.” M. Moscow, ID

Facebook Post April 2013- "My wife and I would like to thank Dr. Wayne Peterson for his donation to our child adoption fund. This takes us even closer to our goal of beginning our family." K.D. Moscow, ID

“I have been going to Dr. Peterson's office since I was a child and have had nothing but good experiences. The staff is friendly and Dr. Peterson really cares about his patients well being. I have had many fillings and all of them are nearly impossible to see due to the fact that he really puts an effort into making it blend with the tooth rather than just throwing something in there and calling it good. I moved 6 hours away from the area 3 years ago and still continue to drive 6 hours twice a year to see Dr. Peterson because there is no other dentist I trust more. Thank you Dr.Peterson and staff!!!!!” L. Marysville, WA-May 2013

“Best Dentist EVER! Thanks Doc for fixing my tooth on yet another emergency basis. You're the best!” K. Moscow, ID

"You can't find better dental care on the Palouse. Dr. Peterson's amazing work combined with an awesome staff makes every visit an enjoyable one." J. Lewiston, ID

“Regardless of why you are in the office Dr. Peterson and his staff make you feel comfortable and at ease. WE all know that we need to go to the dentist to keep our teeth in great shape, so why not go somewhere where you can enjoy your visit?” J.S. Moscow, ID

“What a perfect day! First, Jill (the hygienist) did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth painlessly, then Dr. Peterson removed the horrid mismatched filling that some other dentist put onto my front incisor. Dr. Peterson then built up that cracked tooth to a point where the twisted-ness of it is hidden. Now the color matches my other teeth perfectly and I can smile again!”  J.B. Moscow, ID

“As always, Dr. Peterson and his staff were very friendly, competent, quick and professional. I feel comfortable getting care from Dr. Peterson and his staff and know that my needs are being taken care of.” D.N. Moscow, ID

“Dr. Peterson and his staff are outstanding. They have helped me improve my dental health and maintain good, proactive dental practices.” Anonymous

"I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Peterson. He is very professional and never makes the patient feel rushed. I also love getting my teeth cleaned by Alison; she is so gentle yet thorough. The entire staff is great!" H.S. Moscow, ID

“Thank you Dr. Peterson and staff for an excellent experience. As usual, the words I thought of as I left your office were, “How pleasant that was!” Your office is so clean, cheery and supportive and your work is so quick and efficient and informing.” Anonymous

"My initial experience at Dr.Peterson's office was the best. I have not felt this good leaving a dentist office in the last 6 years. Kori (the office manager I think) was so friendly and accommodating. Allison, the dental hygienist, was gentle, very detail oriented, positive even, (though my teeth are action packed), and had the cutest laugh. Dr.Peterson was professional, very nice and, most importantly, made you feel at ease." S.H. Moscow, ID